Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:23:30
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
greensboro,northcarolina
|
Ok in a challenge if my characters and his character are not within the 2 inch battle line they cannot issue a challenge correct?And where can i find that rule ,and with typhus people has been telling me with typhus in a blob of zombies you just send the zombie champion to fight and typhus cannot be challenge because you throw the zombie guy out there correct?My buddy was telling me the zombies donot have a champion because they are mindless things?Can anybody clarify this for me.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:28:18
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
patrickekirby wrote:Ok in a challenge if my characters and his character are not within the 2 inch battle line they cannot issue a challenge correct?
Only characters who are engaged can issue/accept challenges.
And where can i find that rule,
Page 64 of the main rulebook, under issuing/accepting a challenge.
and with typhus people has been telling me with typhus in a blob of zombies you just send the zombie champion to fight and typhus cannot be challenge because you throw the zombie guy out there correct?
As both models have the "must issue/accept challenge" special rule (whose name eludes me at the moment), either one can accept. However, once the Zombie Sarge dies Typhus will have to fight.
My buddy was telling me the zombies donot have a champion because they are mindless things?Can anybody clarify this for me.
Your buddy is incorrect. Zombies have some extra special rules and cannot buy options (other than more zombies). Nothing takes away the Champion.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:28:41
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
Armageddon, Pry System, Armageddon Sector, Armageddon Sub-sector, Segmentum Solar.
|
Found under the rules for challenges, can't remember the page number. Nothing takes the character sr away from the cultist when it becomes a Zombie, it's also still boumd by the champuons of chaos rule.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:30:16
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Read this thread: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/533152.page Characters cannot accept challenges unless they are engaged. To be engaged, a model must be either 1) in b2b with the enemy or 2) be w/i 2" of a friendly model that is in b2b with the enemy. Since challenges are issued after charge moves, before pile-ins, putting Typhus at the very back of a zombie blob is a good way for him to be unable to participate in challenges for the first round of combat. Edit: I've been ninja'd!
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/14 00:31:08
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:34:21
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
To be fair the question was originally posted in Proposed Rules. I'm assuming the OP saw my mention of it being in the wrong forum. I then just copy-pasted my answer (minus the bit about being in the wrong forum).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 00:38:36
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Happyjew wrote:
To be fair the question was originally posted in Proposed Rules. I'm assuming the OP saw my mention of it being in the wrong forum. I then just copy-pasted my answer (minus the bit about being in the wrong forum).
Oh, I'm not upset.
It is strange, though, how sometimes several people jump onto a question while I'm still writing an answer. In this case, there were no responses when I started responding, and then when I clicked "submit," there were TWO responses before mine. *sigh* At least I'm faster at rolling dice than I am at typing.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 02:00:51
Subject: Re:Hello have a big question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
greensboro,northcarolina
|
Yea he was saying it was not in the rule book and i could not find it and it was driving me crazy,
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/14 02:33:50
Subject: Hello have a big question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|