Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:24:12
Subject: Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hi people,
I know this question has been asked before somewhere, but I was not able to find the definite answer.
All I want to know (yes or no), is whether or not units can stay inside the drop pod after deep striking, and assault out of the drop pod the next turn.
-From what I understand of the FAQ, the 5th edition rule that states you HAVE to disembark is gone.
-It is an open topped transport so I'd say it allows assaults.
Just be be clear, I know I cannot assault on the turn it arrives, I'm talking about staying inside the pod and assaulting the next turn.
If this cannot be done, please specify the rulebook entry that says so, so I can back it up during a game.
Thanks in advance!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:26:26
Subject: Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel
Norway (Oslo)
|
You arive from reserve so you cant assault unless you got the special rule allowing it, like the drop pod from FW. Or boss zagstruk deepstrike rule.
Stay inside if you want, it will be shot instead
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/15 08:27:13
Waagh like a bawz
-
Kaptin Goldteef's waagh! 16250 points 45/18/3 (W/L/D) 7th Ed
6250 points 9/3/1 (W/L/D) sixth-ed
Dark elves: 2350points 3/0/0 (W/L/D)
3400 points 19/6/0 (W/L/D) 8' armybook
Wood Elves 2600 points, 6/4/0 (W/L/D)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:32:27
Subject: Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
phatonic wrote:You arive from reserve so you cant assault unless you got the special rule allowing it, like the drop pod from FW. Or boss zagstruk deepstrike rule.
Stay inside if you want, it will be shot instead 
This is exactly why I specified I dont want to assault the turn I arrive. I want to assault the turn after, so the unit is no longer coming from reserve, because it was in the pod on the table previous turn.
This seems useful for a dread or terminators. Instead of dropping, exiting (not being able to assault that turn) and getting shot to pieces... you could drop, keep the terminators safe inside (especially from small arms fire), and assault out of the pod the next turn.
Thank you for the reply, but it does not answer my question.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/15 08:32:36
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:32:29
Subject: Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Except for the part where in the entry for drop pod it clearly states the unit must disembark when it lands and cannot re-embark for any reason
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:36:11
Subject: Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
icefire78 wrote:Except for the part where in the entry for drop pod it clearly states the unit must disembark when it lands and cannot re-embark for any reason
Thank you, thats what I needed. I was looking at the drop pod entry in a horus heresy book, and it did not have the 'transport capacity' entry there like the normal SM codex. Under the 'transport capacity' in indeed states you have to disembark.
Thank you  Topic can close
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/15 08:36:47
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:38:11
Subject: Re:Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Blood Sacrifice to Khorne
|
No, you can“t stay in drop pod because in rules is "Once the Drop Pod has landed, all passengers must immediately disembark". You will find it at page with Drop pod rules in transport paragraph.
Sorry for bad english
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/10/15 08:51:59
Subject: Re:Assault out of drop pod
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
|
You can stay in a Lucius Pattern Drop Pod for a turn and assault the turn after deepstriking. This is obviously forgeworld stuff and its only available as a DT for Dreads.
|
|
 |
 |
|