Switch Theme:

Is it possible? for a mounted Wolf Lord to:  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut





To take a drop pod OR use a land raideralong with a couple of F. wolves?

Just a yes or no will do, llloooonnnngg answers need not apply.

If yes they can, how much space in the LR would they (the mount & the two wolves actually take up?
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Only Infantry can board those transport types (except dreadnoughts in the case of drop pod). I assume that riding a wolf makes you either cavalry or beast in which case the answer to your question is NO you cannot board a land raider or drop pod.
   
Made in de
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon






As stated only infantry can enter transports. A wolf lord on a TWC is cavalry and therefor cant enter. The FW are beasts and cant enter either.
   
Made in us
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader




Pacific NW

The 6th edition rules specifically state Infantry as the only type that can enter a vehicle.

You may be a little confused because the 5th edition Codex makes a limitation only on Fenrisian Wolves entering a Drop Pod. In 5th edition and older editions of the game, Fenrisian Wolves could enter a transport but took up 2 spots each. This is no longer allowed unfortunately.

   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






No, but he couldn't take those transports to begin with.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: