Switch Theme:

Deathwing Assault Unit inside a Dedicated Transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Can a unit of models arrive via the Deathwing Assault special rule if they are using dedicated transports? For example, a unit of five Dark Angels Terminators entering inside a Land Raider Crusader? Or does the Land Raider make it so that the unit is no longer composed entirely of models with this special rule?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





The land raider is not part of the unit so it itself cannot deepstrike unless it had the special rule of deepstrike like blood angel land raiders


Automatically Appended Next Post:
The unit can however choose to deathwing assault and not start the game embarked on the land raider

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/29 19:14:05


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: