Switch Theme:

Ghost Ark  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
A Skull at the Throne of Khorne




If a have a squad of Necron warriors who has my warlord and a cryteks Join them and they are killed, then i use my ghost ark on them can i bring back my warlord or cryteks.

It says "Repair Brarge: At the start of each Necron movement phase, A Ghost ark can expend energy to repair fallen Necrons. Nominate unit of necron warriors withing 6" (or Embarked on) the Ghost Ark and Roll a D6. o “if the result is 2 or more, add D3 models to the unit. These must be placed within unit coherency of at least one model that hasn’t been created his turn. They can move and act normally this turn.”

That with the Errata for the Game workshop website.
Also if right and i bring back back my warlord use repair barge Dose that stop the person i play for get point for my warlord or 1st blood if i get all model back


 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




This probably belong in You Make Da Call.

I'm no exprt on Necons but I would argue that as soon as the overlord is killed, he stops being part of the unit and therefor can not be repaired.
   
Made in ca
Irked Necron Immortal






Halifax, NS

Lord Spear wrote:
If a have a squad of Necron warriors who has my warlord and a cryteks Join them and they are killed, then i use my ghost ark on them can i bring back my warlord or cryteks.

It says "Repair Brarge: At the start of each Necron movement phase, A Ghost ark can expend energy to repair fallen Necrons. Nominate unit of necron warriors withing 6" (or Embarked on) the Ghost Ark and Roll a D6. o “if the result is 2 or more, add D3 models to the unit. These must be placed within unit coherency of at least one model that hasn’t been created his turn. They can move and act normally this turn.”

That with the Errata for the Game workshop website.
Also if right and i bring back back my warlord use repair barge Dose that stop the person i play for get point for my warlord or 1st blood if i get all model back



You're warlord and crypteks are not Necron Warriors, and therefore not applicable to the repair barge antics (even if joined to the unit). Also if you have a model with the Everliving rule who is part of a unit, and that unit is destroyed (including the everliving IC), they do not get resurrection protocol rolls, even if the model with the Everliving rule does come back. You would need to have at least one model from the unit still alive at the end of the turn in order to get repair barge or resurrection protocols.

Other poster is also correct. This belongs in the YMDC forum.

 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





disdamn wrote:


Other poster is also correct. This belongs in the YMDC forum.


Agreed

That said - this has been covered in YMDC so I would recommend searching for it. In a nutshell the Ghost Ark needs an FAQ to clarify if "return 3 models to the unit of warriors" allows lords and crypteks from the royal court to be returned or not. General consensus is no; however, it's a TO's call since the rules are poorly written.

   
Made in il
Warplord Titan Princeps of Tzeentch






Actually, thats inaccurate.

It does not "return" ANY model, it creates D3 new warriors, and limited to not passing the starting number. that's it. no "returns" at all, so you can never even argue to "return" a cryptek/lord...

can neither confirm nor deny I lost track of what I've got right now. 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 BoomWolf wrote:
Actually, thats inaccurate.

It does not "return" ANY model, it creates D3 new warriors, and limited to not passing the starting number. that's it. no "returns" at all, so you can never even argue to "return" a cryptek/lord...


To be even more specific it "add[s] D3 models to the unit [...] This cannot take the unit beyond its starting size." Even the latest FAQ does not change the word "models" to "warriors" and since Lords and Crypteks are interpreted to become part of any unit they join (since they are not ICs) it's been debated in the YMDC forum.

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/542962.page
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: