Switch Theme:

Infiltrating a Dedicated Transport Flyer  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Executing Exarch





McKenzie, TN

Can you infiltrate a flyer if it is a dedicated transport?

My understanding would be no as you would not be starting in reserve as per the flyer rules. However, I wanted to check.
   
Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior




That is correct, they must start in Reserve. I do believe there was a FAQ on this so check the BRB FAQ.

I suggest you don't believe anything posted by thedarkavenger unless confirmed by other regular posters here at Dakka. He has shown he is incapable of basic English comprehension.
 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






BRB Page 80 - "Aerial Support" states that Flyers must begin in Reserves. You would need a specific exception to this rule.

I believe this is the FAQ Davall is referencing:
Page 80 – Flyers, Aerial Support
After the first sentence, add: “Note that special rules that allow an owning player to move one or more of their units into or out of Reserves after deployment but before the game begins (for example the C’Tan Shard Power ‘Grand Illusion’) cannot be used to move a Flyer out of Reserves.”
However, giving Infiltrate to a DT flyer should give it the ability to Outflank when it arrives, making for good side-armour shots?
   
Made in us
Executing Exarch





McKenzie, TN

Yeah that's what I was thinking. For both needing to put in reserves and the outflanking.

Now the question is is it 30 pts good? Different topic though.

Thank you very much.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: