|
Hey all, I've recently gotten into 40k and decided to gear my Chaos Lord up with a Lightning Claw and a Power Fist. In the main rulebook it says that the wielder must choose which one to use when "he comes to strike blows" (I think that's it, don't have the book with me), but I'm still not certain what this means exactly..
Do I choose which weapon to use before each round of close combat, or do I choose one weapon as I enter a CC and have to use it for the rest of that combat?
When I played my friends' Dark Angels this weekend I got stuck in CC with a character who refused to die and eventually his group of terminators got into the fight - as we had chosen the latter interpretation of the above ones, I obviously had some problems fighting the terminators when I had decided to use my LC for the combat. So now I'm hoping somebody can clear it up so we know if we did it right. Thanks in advance!
|