Switch Theme:

Outflanking with IC's  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight




Philly

Sorry, I'm sure this is a repeat, but I want to make sure I have it right:

An IC can join a unit with the Scout USR and outflank with them, even though the IC does NOT have the Scout USR; Because, the IC is joining the unit whilst in reserves.

Yay or Nay?

"It's bigger then all of us. Winston's in the air duct with a badger." 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





As will all USRs, if it can conferred to ICs or other models units in the unit it will say so (or say the rule works if only part of the unit has the rule)

So read the scout rule. and if it says something to that effect then yes you can
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight




Philly

I have, but thanks for the inference that I haven't read my rulebook.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Actually, the rulebook makes NO mention of units conferring abilities to other units. It merely makes the statement of "If one model has the rule, then all models do" type of statement.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/12 09:34:29


"It's bigger then all of us. Winston's in the air duct with a badger." 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





You got to look at the USR specifically

like for the scout, it says "a unit containing at least 1 model with this special rule". since the IC is part of the unit and the unit has at least one model with scout, that unit meets the requirements to deploy via scout or outflank

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/11/12 09:58:43


 
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight




Philly

 CrownAxe wrote:
You got to look at the USR specifically

like for the scout, it says "a unit containing at least 1 model with this special rule". since the IC is part of the unit and the unit has at least one model with scout, that unit meets the requirements to deploy via scout or outflank


This reply would have been sufficient to begin with.

"It's bigger then all of us. Winston's in the air duct with a badger." 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 Cortez667 wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
You got to look at the USR specifically

like for the scout, it says "a unit containing at least 1 model with this special rule". since the IC is part of the unit and the unit has at least one model with scout, that unit meets the requirements to deploy via scout or outflank


This reply would have been sufficient to begin with.


forums rules are not to just hand out rules because copyright and could lead to C&Ds so its better to lay out the path for self-discovery
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

 Cortez667 wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
You got to look at the USR specifically

like for the scout, it says "a unit containing at least 1 model with this special rule". since the IC is part of the unit and the unit has at least one model with scout, that unit meets the requirements to deploy via scout or outflank


This reply would have been sufficient to begin with.

You know if you teach a man to fish, he stops asking you what page fishing for beginners is on but if you just keep telling him...

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight




Philly

I didn't ask for a page number. I own a rulebook. I was simply making sure that I understood the rule.

"It's bigger then all of us. Winston's in the air duct with a badger." 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: