Switch Theme:

Centurions and transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Primered White





So, a friend mentioned the other day, that a Stormraven, or Landraider, can transport Centurions of both kinds, into battle! But, that doesn't sound right, like, at all. I'm not sure why though, I can't find the ruling(admitingly, to lazy to delve deep enough). So, Dakka, can this be done? And if not, why?

 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





They can but they each take up 3 spaces each, so you can carry only three in a regular Land Raider, and five in a Crusader.

hello 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 painkiller66678 wrote:
So, a friend mentioned the other day, that a Stormraven, or Landraider, can transport Centurions of both kinds, into battle! But, that doesn't sound right, like, at all. I'm not sure why though, I can't find the ruling(admitingly, to lazy to delve deep enough). So, Dakka, can this be done? And if not, why?

Are centurions Unit Type: Infantry?

Are they classified as Bulky or Very bulky?

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in se
Glorious Lord of Chaos






The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer

 Daba wrote:
They can but they each take up 3 spaces each, so you can carry only three in a regular Land Raider, and five in a Crusader.


Four in a regular land raider. 4x3=12

Currently ongoing projects:
Horus Heresy Alpha Legion
Tyranids  
   
Made in au
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




The Golden Throne

Considering how they can buy a LR as a dedicated transport, how does it not sound right?

Build a man a fire, he will be warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life. 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

 BrotherHaraldus wrote:
 Daba wrote:
They can but they each take up 3 spaces each, so you can carry only three in a regular Land Raider, and five in a Crusader.


Four in a regular land raider. 4x3=12


Cool story bro except GW got rid of that bull, now everyone's regular raider is ten men. YAY!

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

 BrotherHaraldus wrote:
 Daba wrote:
They can but they each take up 3 spaces each, so you can carry only three in a regular Land Raider, and five in a Crusader.


Four in a regular land raider. 4x3=12


Three in a Land Raider. Check the capacity again. They undid the screwing around the last book did with capacities.
   
Made in us
Enginseer with a Wrench





 painkiller66678 wrote:
So, a friend mentioned the other day, that a Stormraven, or Landraider, can transport Centurions of both kinds, into battle! But, that doesn't sound right, like, at all. I'm not sure why though, I can't find the ruling(admitingly, to lazy to delve deep enough). So, Dakka, can this be done? And if not, why?


Not only can they ride in the Stormraven, but Assault Centurions have Move through Cover so they they can Skys of Fury out of it without taking damage.
   
Made in us
Primered White





*facepalm* My bad, didn't even see that they could take Land Raiders

 
   
Made in gb
Ruthless Interrogator





The hills above Belfast

As long as they can transport those centurions right outta my sight so i dont get boiling rage from looking at the ugly things!

EAT - SLEEP - FARM - REPEAT  
   
Made in us
Cackling Chaos Conscript





So if they take them as a dedicated transport, does that mean that the land raider does not take up a heavy slot in the force organization chart?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, same as any other dedicated transport
   
Made in us
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot




Since you'll have an extra space, throw Tigurius in there with them.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: