Switch Theme:

Imotekh's Lightning and Allies  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Does Imotekh's Lightning attacks hit Allied Units? (Necrons do not have battle brothers so just Convenience and Desperate Allies).

The wording says Unengaged Enemy units and I know that non-battle brothers count as enemy units you cannot attack, target, etc. So can they get hit by the lightning or is the lightning's ability considered to be targeting such?
   
Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





All allies of Convenience and Desperate Allies are enemies you can't charge or shoot.

So Imotekh's lightning will roll against each and every one of your allied units. I recommend have a Chrono Cryptech or two so you don't blast a unit you want to keep, and keep the storm going.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/15 21:53:37


 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 Nilok wrote:
All allies of Convenience and Desperate Allies are enemies you can't charge or shoot.

So Imotekh's lightning will roll against each and every one of your allied units. I recommend have a Chrono Cryptech or two so you don't blast a unit you want to keep, and keep the storm going.


Can a Chrono's ability be used for lightning rolls (presuming same unit as Imotekh)? While it's a special rule tied to Imotekh, the FAQs have it as if it's coming straight down and not from the unit itself. If it can, awesome but I just assumed that it couldn't be used in such a way.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: