Switch Theme:

TorchStar(Farsight enclave) and another allied M3S  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior





Hi, quick question:

Can you have Farsight, with torchstar taken as part of the 8(who has multi sensor suite) and take an allied tau buffmander who also takes the signature item?

My take is that you can do so, because they are essentially different armies and that the signature rule applies to them seperately.

1500pt O'Vesa Star W: 27 D: 2 L: 1
The challenge: in a 1500pt game I will play 900pt + D6x100 pts, if I roll a 6 I reroll and -100 to that second number (down to 1000pt minimum)
W:6 D:0 L:1 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

Wings of Purity wrote:
Hi, quick question:

Can you have Farsight, with torchstar taken as part of the 8(who has multi sensor suite) and take an allied tau buffmander who also takes the signature item?

My take is that you can do so, because they are essentially different armies and that the signature rule applies to them seperately.


Army != Detachment. Detachments are part of your army. Signature Systems are one per army.
   
Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior





Thank you sir

1500pt O'Vesa Star W: 27 D: 2 L: 1
The challenge: in a 1500pt game I will play 900pt + D6x100 pts, if I roll a 6 I reroll and -100 to that second number (down to 1000pt minimum)
W:6 D:0 L:1 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So does a C:TE army then take crisis suits as troops? Do allied eldar or SM get preferred enemy orks in CC? Those are granted to a FSE army.
   
Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





FSE has some terribly written rules, but yes, RAW is Eldar and SM would get PE Orks.
   
Made in us
Wise Ethereal with Bodyguard




Catskills in NYS

That could be fun...

Homosexuality is the #1 cause of gay marriage.
 kronk wrote:
Every pizza is a personal sized pizza if you try hard enough and believe in yourself.
 sebster wrote:
Yes, indeed. What a terrible piece of cultural imperialism it is for me to say that a country shouldn't murder its own citizens
 BaronIveagh wrote:
Basically they went from a carrot and stick to a smaller carrot and flanged mace.
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




But doesn't it say tge systems used by the 8 don't count for any limitations
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





yellowfever wrote:
But doesn't it say tge systems used by the 8 don't count for any limitations


But it does say in the Tau dex that its one per army. So when it comes to adding a allied commander you cannot take MSS

40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

yellowfever wrote:
But doesn't it say tge systems used by the 8 don't count for any limitations


No, it says nothing of the sort. It says that the 8 aren't bound by the restriction of choosing only TE or only Farsight systems and can mix and match. That's it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: