Switch Theme:

An Allied Pedro Kantor  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan






Ok, I am trying to build an alpha strike type drop pod list, But I have a question. Kantor's special rules state that if he is included in your army, then sternguard troops are scoring units. The important thing here is the wording. 'If he is included in your army'

So, If I take a primary detachment of ultra marines, and an allied of crimson fists, does this mean he will make my ultra marines scoring? I think it does, just want some clarification.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
CANCEL THAT, JUST RE READ IT........STUPID QUESTION!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/18 20:14:59


You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them  
   
Made in gr
Perfect Shot Ultramarine Predator Pilot




His rule reads " friendly models" ,so yeah, UM sternguard should count as scoring
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





spartiatis wrote:
His rule reads " friendly models" ,so yeah, UM sternguard should count as scoring

Not if you read his entire rule and not just part of it.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

rigeld2 wrote:
spartiatis wrote:
His rule reads " friendly models" ,so yeah, UM sternguard should count as scoring

Not if you read his entire rule and not just part of it.

This!
There is an important part of that rule you are missing. The rule doesn't read friendly models at all in fact.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: