Switch Theme:

Servo skulls and SM orbital bombardment?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut




Not having the Codex Ina, I cannot verify this. A chapter master's Orbital Bombardment says it always scatters a full 2d6" if an arrow comes up. Specifically stating that CM's BS does not affect it.

Now I hope Servo skulls are worded in such a way that this scatter is not reduced by d6. Or is it?
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Naw wrote:
Not having the Codex Ina, I cannot verify this. A chapter master's Orbital Bombardment says it always scatters a full 2d6" if an arrow comes up. Specifically stating that CM's BS does not affect it.

Now I hope Servo skulls are worded in such a way that this scatter is not reduced by d6. Or is it?


The relevant servo skull rule is:
Friendly blast templates places within 12" always roll one D6 less for scatter

So it sounds like it works for skulls
   
Made in au
War Walker Pilot with Withering Fire




Naw wrote:
Not having the Codex Ina, I cannot verify this. A chapter master's Orbital Bombardment says it always scatters a full 2d6" if an arrow comes up. Specifically stating that CM's BS does not affect it.

Now I hope Servo skulls are worded in such a way that this scatter is not reduced by d6. Or is it?


Bold and underlined for an answer
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






Belly wrote:
Naw wrote:
Not having the Codex Ina, I cannot verify this. A chapter master's Orbital Bombardment says it always scatters a full 2d6" if an arrow comes up. Specifically stating that CM's BS does not affect it.

Now I hope Servo skulls are worded in such a way that this scatter is not reduced by d6. Or is it?


Bold and underlined for an answer


wtnind wrote:
Naw wrote:
Not having the Codex Ina, I cannot verify this. A chapter master's Orbital Bombardment says it always scatters a full 2d6" if an arrow comes up. Specifically stating that CM's BS does not affect it.

Now I hope Servo skulls are worded in such a way that this scatter is not reduced by d6. Or is it?


The relevant servo skull rule is:
Friendly blast templates places within 12" always roll one D6 less for scatter

So it sounds like it works for skulls


Bold and underlined is my rebuttal

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/21 01:12:22


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




The full 2d6 references the CM's BS. The servo skulls would work.
   
Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut




Seeing the servo skull rule, I also believe it only scatters 1d6" then. So, 2 WS chapter masters and Coteaz/inq for seizing/skulls/prescienced TFC's..?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: