Switch Theme:

Order for rerolling reserves  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Nasty Nob






When I have a re-roll for my reserves, may I roll all my reserves then decide which (if any) id like to re-roll, or must I roll them sequentially, deciding after each roll which to redo?

ERJAK wrote:


The fluff is like ketchup and mustard on a burger. Yes it's desirable, yes it makes things better, but no it doesn't fundamentally change what you're eating and no you shouldn't just drown the whole meal in it.

 
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

To me they're each a separate roll, meaning you roll it, choose to re-roll it or not Then carry on the next one
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

I will need to review the rules, but if I am remembering correctly we are informed to resolve roll before moving onto the next but my memory isn't the best. If this is correct, then we are informed the sequence of events involves us first rolling the dice, then moving the model onto the field or moving onto the next dice roll. Because there is a sequence that requires us to under-take an action before moving onto the next roll we simply do not have the correct timing needed to roll all dice, then review the results and deciding to re-roll. Therefore we need to roll each dice separately and decide if we want to re-roll that particular result or resolve it, all before moving on to the next dice roll.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

After checking, you make all the rolls before moving any unit, but the rolls are still separate . I'll stick to what I said previously
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: