Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 08:37:43
Subject: Static vehicles
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
So if a vehicle doesn't move it has it's WS reduced to 0. How does this actually work? Is it an auto hit because it has no profile? Or is zero the profile and it is just a lower score and therefor a 3+? In further confused because it is normally WS1 which is reduced to 0 if it hasn't moved and this would appear to make no difference based on the mechanics of the to hit table?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 08:53:29
Subject: Static vehicles
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
Perth, Western Australia
|
A target with WS 0 is hit automatically in close combat. I don't have my rulebook with me but it's in there somewhere.
Edit: possibly in the 'Characteristics' section near the start of the book.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/28 08:54:49
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 17:35:51
Subject: Static vehicles
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
Cool. I shall look further, thanks. Good to know. And rotating doesn't count as moving, does it? Cool!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 17:40:02
Subject: Re:Static vehicles
|
 |
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver
|
Rotating may be done as part of movement, and the vehicle must be free to move in order to do so. But no, rotating in and of itself does not count as having moved.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 17:46:01
Subject: Static vehicles
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
If an enemy is anywhere near enough to assault my tanks, I will move them (even if it is only a fraction of an inch) to to avoid having the WS 0.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/28 18:04:46
Subject: Static vehicles
|
 |
The Last Chancer Who Survived
|
EVIL INC wrote:If an enemy is anywhere near enough to assault my tanks, I will move them (even if it is only a fraction of an inch) to to avoid having the WS 0.
Although the point is about what WS 0 means...
Also: Pg 3, BRB: "A model with weapon skill "0" is incapacitated; they are hit automatically in close combat".
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/28 18:05:08
|
|
 |
 |
|