Switch Theme:

genestealers go to ground  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User





Hello,

I have heard that a popular tactic with genestealers is to go to ground when shot then move a synapse creature close by in the following turn to make them fearless and imiddately stand up to move/ assault as normal.

I understand the premise, that they are not fearless to begin with and then become so but isn't it a bit ambiguous that they would get to skip their turn penalty after they have gone to ground in the first place? I would like to use this tactic so if anyone can point me towards any further arguement/ rules/ FAQ that supports this?

Thanks in advance.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

I thought it was there, but nothing in the Go to Ground rules or the Fearless rules, indicate that you can charge on your next turn.

Anyone else see anything I missed?

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





It's in the faq
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Q: If a unit has the Fearless special rule applied to them while they have Gone to Ground, are the effects of Go to Ground immediately cancelled (for example, if this were to occur at the start of their turn could those units then move, shoot etc. as normal in the appropriate phases?) (p35)
A: Yes.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 grendel083 wrote:
Q: If a unit has the Fearless special rule applied to them while they have Gone to Ground, are the effects of Go to Ground immediately cancelled (for example, if this were to occur at the start of their turn could those units then move, shoot etc. as normal in the appropriate phases?) (p35)
A: Yes.

Interesting change of rules there. Good work FAQ.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: