Firstly, i apologise because Im sure this has come up before, but I couldnt find anything too relevant, and Iv not used a Stormraven before
The Stormraven allows the units it carries to deploy 'as if it were deep striking'
It can also be upgraded to have a locator beacon 'Friendly units do not scatter if they deep strike within 6" of the unit, as long as beacon is on the table at the start of the turn'
Can these rules be combined to move the stormraven its full move then deploy the troops inside wthin 6 inches?
I suspect the key bit is the "as if it were deep striking" but wanted your opinions before I put something nasty inside
|