Switch Theme:

Grav cannon reroll  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





When rolling to glance/imobe vs a vehicle and I get say about 2 6's can I reroll the non 6's? Or do I have to reroll all the dice and the 2 6's?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/08 01:19:20


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




You may reroll any of them.
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Page 5 informs us all the dice in each 'roll' must be re-rolled, unless the rule granting said re-rolls also provides permission to pick and chose which dice to re-roll and which to keep.

Just keep in mind that the important words used in that last sentence was in each 'roll' because it is possible to roll multiple 'rolls' simultaneously. There are ways to roll multiple individual 'rolls' at the same time, such as the fast dice method. In these cases we still treat each separate 'roll' as if it was done one at a time, applying all the rules that would take effect, even though it is being rolled at the same time as other dice. This could give you the ability to select which dice to re-roll and which one to keep even with the requirements to roll 'all' the dice, because they are a separate roll.

Though to be honest, I am a little hard press to think on a situation where you would be rolling multiple 'rolls.' Fast dice is applied when multiple rolls have the same rules and can therefore be applied simultaneously without changing the final results. The rules which force re-rolls are often trigged on only the dice which produce a negative effect, granting permission to keep the positive results. So I do advise you to take a good look at the rule you are using to gain the ability to re-roll as the answer has to be in there.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/12/08 05:24:48


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Grav amp says I can re-roll the result. The word result being in singular form. I translate it as re-rolling per shot.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/08 07:37:19


 
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





Yes you just reroll the fails.

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




draegen wrote:
Grav amp says I can re-roll the result. The word result being in singular form. I translate it as re-rolling per shot.


Yes, die rolls are singular. We often roll them in batches for speed rolling, but the are resolved one at a time. The Grav Amp lets you re-roll the result, including successes should you want to do that for whatever reason.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: