Switch Theme:

Be'lakor an Allied Formation?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler






So, as title says, is he? I made up a sample list using him as such, but now I'm not so sure. The rules for allied formations were included in his data slate, but it doesn't actually say he is one.

I know some other sites have written articles about using him as an allied formation, but I can't find any links to them at the moment, will post here again if I do.

Daemons--5000
Death Guard --2000
Daemons--15000
Word Bearers--10000

Total investment in the Forces of Chaos: 38,000

 
   
Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





I thought it said he takes up an HQ slot for Chaos Daemons and Chaos Space Marines.
   
Made in us
Executing Exarch





McKenzie, TN

He is not an allied formation.

He is an HQ for CD or CSM.
   
Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler






Alright, thanks guys. I think the web pages i mentioned in the OP have realized their mistakes and have been taken down, since I can't find them anywhere, and I'm positive I read on of them on BoLS.

Daemons--5000
Death Guard --2000
Daemons--15000
Word Bearers--10000

Total investment in the Forces of Chaos: 38,000

 
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut




His data slate says he is an army list entry. A formation counts as a detachment of the codex the formation is from, an entry can be used in a detachment of that codex.

So Belakor can be used in a CSM or CD army, whereas the storm wing could be used in any army that could ally with SM.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: