Switch Theme:

Necron ability rule question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Elite Tyranid Warrior




Edmonton AB

I was playing a game last weekend with my Tau vs Necrons and he said his HQ had an ability that took abilities like tank hunter away from my guys and gave it to his or he could give special rules to his own guys. The wording said it took special abilities but tank hunter was granted to my crisis team by a piece of wargear so could he still take it away?

6200
6th: 127/17/21 - 7th: 1/0/0
4800
6th: 6/0/1 - 7th 0/0/0
1820
WIP
1427
WIP

All points are base units with no upgrades



 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard





St. Louis, MO

The character removes the special rule and does not care about it's source (whether from an ability or wargear).

11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die.
++

Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless.
 
   
Made in gb
Deranged Necron Destroyer




The chaacter in question is called Nemesor Zahndrekh and yes, he can take away a bunch of stuff from one unit and give one rule to one of his own. As the taking away rule says something like cannot have nor gain the rule, it doesn't care about whether it's wargear or not. Heck, it could be a psychic power only active for one turn - it would still prevent it.
   
Made in ca
Elite Tyranid Warrior




Edmonton AB

That's brutal and makes me a very sad panda lol thanks for the info and prompt responses.

6200
6th: 127/17/21 - 7th: 1/0/0
4800
6th: 6/0/1 - 7th 0/0/0
1820
WIP
1427
WIP

All points are base units with no upgrades



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: