Switch Theme:

Do Vehicles get to Deny the Witch?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Implacable Black Templar Initiate





Purgatory... aka Ohio

As the title says. Guys at my FLGS play that they don't get to roll and no one questioned it prior to me challenging it. Can't find any RAW to support their claim. Thoughts and/or citations?

3000+. 2000+.
"I have no enemies, only topographies of ignorance." - JC Denton (Deus Ex)

The One True Way to Strip Paint:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/365067.page 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Pg 68 says "unit" and "through sheer will".
Due to this I could see an argument of RAW as yes, vehicle=unit.
HIWPI would be no as vehicles (arguably) don't have will.
Should make for an interesting discussion.
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

A vehicle is a unit and units get to deny, tell that guy to show you page and paragraph where it states the cannot because he requires a specific restriction to overcome the blanket permission.

Certain vehicles are psykers and will get an improved Deny roll and some have psychic hoods which are an even more specific rules than the general DTW rules.

If a fluff argument is required... the crew are the ones shrugging off the powers. If the vehicle doesn't have a crew the DTW represents the psyker getting confused because they expected a crew and don't sense one.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/15 02:07:40


It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor





St. Louis, Missouri USA

SoB vehicles deny at 5+.

 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

Yup they get one. Period.

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: