Switch Theme:

Paladin Double Armed  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior





Just a quick question,

As a new Grey Knight Collector (soon player) I'm kind of confused with how they work. How can you load out your Paladins?

More specifically, can you do the following:

1. Apothecary w/ banner
2. Psycannon w/ hammer
3. Psycannon w/ banner
4. Have a master-crafted banner (not like it's actually a good idea, but just curious)

I would hate to build my paladins incorrectly...

Thanks in advance, happy wargaming

1500pt O'Vesa Star W: 27 D: 2 L: 1
The challenge: in a 1500pt game I will play 900pt + D6x100 pts, if I roll a 6 I reroll and -100 to that second number (down to 1000pt minimum)
W:6 D:0 L:1 
   
Made in ca
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar





Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

1-3 : Yes
4 - Banner is not a weapon. You can only master craft weapons (afaik)
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

Master-crafted works on to-hit rolls, which you don't make with banners so I doubt you can.
I can't think of a book where carrying a banner takes up a hand (neither does it in WHFB)
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






 B0B MaRlEy wrote:
I can't think of a book where carrying a banner takes up a hand (neither does it in WHFB)
It does in the GK Codex, a Paladin (or Apoth - it says "One model") replaces his NFW in order to take the banner.

{Edit} Typo...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/16 22:34:02


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Rorschach9 wrote:
1-3 : Yes
4 - Banner is not a weapon. You can only master craft weapons (afaik)


100% true.
   
Made in ca
Focused Fire Warrior





Thanks guys

1500pt O'Vesa Star W: 27 D: 2 L: 1
The challenge: in a 1500pt game I will play 900pt + D6x100 pts, if I roll a 6 I reroll and -100 to that second number (down to 1000pt minimum)
W:6 D:0 L:1 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: