| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/17 19:56:23
Subject: Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
So I have read the errata several times and searched dakka for the question and I have found nothing. On page 90 it states any warrior acolyte cans replace his Las pistol and/or chain sword for a bolter, storm bolter or hotshot lasgun. Then 3 models can select special weapons and uses the same wording as before. So can I replace say only my laspistol for a hotshot lasgun and then the chain sword with a storm shield or any other combination like that?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/17 20:05:08
Subject: Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Kelne
|
That should be covered in the explanation about options right before the army list. if you can exchange X and/or Y for things, you can swap X, Y or both
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/17 20:18:04
Subject: Re:Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I've looked through the codex it doesn't say anywhere whether its one or two handed so I gues I can take both but that just doesn't seem right to me because in that sense I can take a plasma rifle and a melta gun on the same model.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/17 20:24:18
Subject: Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Warning From Magnus? Not Listening!
|
The wording is X and/or Y for one of the following... Automatically Appended Next Post: Oh wait, no it's not. RAW says yes then - you can take both
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/17 20:25:39
My P&M blog
DC:90S++G+++M+B+IPw40k04#+D+A+++/cWD241R++T(T)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/17 22:45:34
Subject: Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Brother Payne wrote:The wording is X and/or Y for one of the following...
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Oh wait, no it's not. RAW says yes then - you can take both
X and/or Y for one still allows for 2. And/or means you can do X for 1 and Y for 1, just X for 1, or Just Y for 1.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/12/18 00:27:14
Subject: Re:Grey knight warrior acolytes.
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
TheBoy wrote:I've looked through the codex it doesn't say anywhere whether its one or two handed so I gues I can take both but that just doesn't seem right to me because in that sense I can take a plasma rifle and a melta gun on the same model.
Sure, you CAN take the plasma rifle AND melta gun on the same model .. but it can still only fire one per round of shooting (you declare which at the start of the shooting phase), which makes it somewhat pointless to do so in most cases.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|