Switch Theme:

Chariot Riders: Are they Charging?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Irked Necron Immortal





Washington, USA

This is a little question that's been nagging at the back of my mind for a while: Does the rider of a chariot count as charging?
This is important for the +1 attack, and special rules like furious charge.
There's also the matter of whether it gets reduced to Initiative 1, which may be a separate matter entirely.
With the rules I've got to look at (Necrons+Main Rule Book), I'm undecided. Perhaps another codex with chariots contains the answer?


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, as they are not making a charge move. Their ride is
   
Made in nl
Confessor Of Sins






They aren't moving through terrain either (since they are in a transport). So no Initiative 1 either.

Cratfworld Alaitoc (Gallery)
Order of the Red Mantle (Gallery)
Grand (little) Army of Chaos, now painting! (Blog
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: