Switch Theme:

Reserves, Deep Strike Reserves, and Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





I have a question in terms of deployment of troops kept in reserve.

Per deep strike rules, you say what is staying in deep strike reserve vs normal reserve.

However, if you keep a unit and a transport in reserve, can you decide after deployment to bring them on separately or do they have to be declared as being embarked and in reserved during deployment?

For example:

Necron Deathmarks can deep strike and take a Night Scythe as a transport. If I don't declare them as deep striking, do I have to say they are embarked in the Night Scythe or can I choose to bring them on embarked or not later?
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






You do not have to Prepare the unit in the Transport; But If you do you must come in with it, and If you prepare them separately you cannot have them come in in the vehicle.


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





IE they come out of reserves exactly like they went into reserves.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 Unholyllama wrote:
Necron Deathmarks can deep strike and take a Night Scythe as a transport. If I don't declare them as deep striking, do I have to say they are embarked in the Night Scythe or can I choose to bring them on embarked or not later?

You can have the Night Scythe fly on and the Deathmarks Deep Strike.
You can have the Night Scythe fly on and the Deathmarks walk on.
You can have the Night Scythe fly on with the Deathmarks embarked.
You can have the Nighr Scythe fly on with the Deathmarks deployed with the rest of your units.

And the decision amongst those 4 options must be made during deployment, not when your reserve roll succeeds.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: