Kans! More Kans! wrote:But reading from his character description is "in a turn wazdakka turbo boosts he may still fire his weapons." Wouldn't they have just put "May fire a weapon if they meant that?
That would allow him to fire weapons he doesn't actually have... '
Yes, yer'honour, an Inferno Cannon is a weapon, and the rule says he can fire a weapon...'
The wording as is lets him fire
any of his weapons. The normal shooting rules still prevent him from firing
all of his weapons.
Codex trumps core rulebook for character special rules correct?
Only where there is actually a conflict.
Even if a character can normally only fire one weapon, wouldn't "weapons" indicate more than one.
No. It just indicates that he
has more than one.
Not attempting to argue, just trying to understand why they worded it so poorly! :( haha
Because they don't believe in adequate proof-reading or play-testing before release, and the janitor is too busy scrubbing the floor in Bugmans to update the
FAQs with any sort of regularity.