Switch Theme:

Does an IC with assault grenades allow unit to ignore assault through cover penalty?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






St. Albans

Sorry for spam in YMDC, quite a few things came up today

Next question is whether an Independent Character with assault grenades allows a unit he is attached to, who don't have grenades, to ignore the assault through cover penalty [attacking at I1].

Thanks in advance.

 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Depends on the wording. If a model equipped with assault grenades ignores the penalty, then no, it doors not transfer. If a unit with assault grenades ignores the penalty then it would transfer.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in au
Screaming Shining Spear





Western Australia

Nope, it's done on a per model basis for assault grenades. Things like the DE grenade launcher give a character and any unit he attaches to assault grenades but generally you need them on every model

For gaming, hobby and events in Perth, Western Australia - https://objectivesecured.com.au 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






 Happyjew wrote:
Depends on the wording. If a model equipped with assault grenades ignores the penalty, then no, it doors not transfer. If a unit with assault grenades ignores the penalty then it would transfer.


Just to add a little more info, when a the rule only effects one model it usually starts with "A model that..." while rules that 'transfer' to the whole unit will start like "A unit that contains at least one model with..." or something like that.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: