Switch Theme:

Lammasu with Smoke and Mirrors  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Bloodthirsty Chaos Knight





Las Vegas

So my coworker just pulled some deviousness in his list. He has a Sorceror Prophet riding a Lammasu, which can cast Shadow spells. With Smoke and Mirrors he wants to swap the Lammasu with his K'daai Destroyer. How does this work when the caster is actually a mount for another character? Does the prophet suddenly ride the Destroyer? Does the prophet go with the Lammasu?

(edit)

Reread Smoke and Mirrors, it says to swap with a Character. The Destroyer is not a character, so this would not work, correct? Out of curiosity, what WOULD happen if the Destroyer was a character and this was valid?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/03 21:52:03


   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan




In the Casualty section of a Blood Bowl dugout

Ok, I don't have my rulebook on me, so take this with a pinch of salt, though I'm fairly sure I'm right.

Firstly, you're right, the swapped models need to be characters but, if I remember correctly, Smoke and Mirrors says you can swap with a character of the same unit type, i.e infantry/cavalry. Therefore, your answer should be found in the "character mounts" section of the rulebook where I'm fairly sure that, under every entry, it says "a character riding an X treats his unit type as Y".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/03 23:02:17


DT:90S+++G++MB++IPwhfb06#+++D+A+++/eWD309R+T(T)DM+

9th Age Fantasy Rules

 
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

Your prophet on a monster is considered a monster and would swap its place together with its mount with your other monster character.
I don't think your case works though
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





He is partially right in that the caster's unit is a monster. But a K'daii isn't a character. There is no monster character in CD for him to swap with unless it was another dude on a taurus. It has to meet both criteria of [troop type] and character.

So no, it doesn't work.

   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: