| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/06 18:42:41
Subject: Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
Scenario:
Calgar and 5 Honour Guards assault a daemon prince. All are in base-to-base with the DP
The UMs do not challenge, so the DP challenges. The UMs refuse the challenge so the DP picks Calgar to be out of the assault.
Per the rules Calgar can still be wounded, he just can't swing during this assault phase, so here's my questions:
-Since Calgar is in base-to-base can I choose to have him tank the wounds from the DP with his 4++ to save the honour guards?
I appreciate the clarification.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/06 18:47:21
Subject: Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Yes, absolutely. Defender gets to pick who is hit first, and Calgar is eligible to be hit.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/06 18:53:02
Subject: Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
Cool, thanks. Can he still LOS in that same scenario?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/06 18:55:25
Subject: Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Sure - there's nothing to forbid that from happening.
He just can't swing and you can't use his LD for tests.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/06 20:00:53
Subject: Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
However keep in mind that once you start allocating wounds to him you must continue to do so until he dies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/08 04:31:17
Subject: Re:Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
So when you pick up the one model after the refusal, you don't place it on the back of the unit? Sorry I had that impression..
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/08 05:20:26
Subject: Re:Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
avedominusnox wrote:So when you pick up the one model after the refusal, you don't place it on the back of the unit?
You don't move the model that refuses the challenge.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/08 07:11:56
Subject: Re:Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
It is only the fluff that says he slinks to the back to hide not the actual rule.
|
01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/08 10:02:29
Subject: Re:Wound allocation/refused challenge question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
avedominusnox wrote:So when you pick up the one model after the refusal, you don't place it on the back of the unit? Sorry I had that impression..
That's fantasy, not 40k. 40k lacks ranks, so it's a little tricky....
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|