Hey all,
I'm thinking of adding both a comms relay
and Tigurius to my army list (Tigurius for many reasons, but among them, the ability to re-roll reserves). The way I see this, this could be ultra-cheese -- to the point of possibly not even being possible.
In the
BRB it states that with the comms relay, you can re-roll reserves but that you must accept the second result. However (according to the rules as written) there is no such limitation with Tigurius (although I haven't found a
FAQ answer, I would assume that you can only try to re-roll each unit in reserve once per turn with the Librarian). Nevertheless, I don't want this discussion to be about Tigurius alone. Instead, here is my actual question:
If I took a comms relay and Tigurius, could I first re-roll for reserves using his special rule and then, if that fails, try to re-roll for a unit in reserves using the comms relay? If this is possible, then I have some very interesting tactical applications on my mind..