Switch Theme:

Venomthrope area of effect  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Scuttling Genestealer




Ok tell me it's not what I think!
If I read clearly the rules under "spore cloud" they only talk about models within 6" not whole unit?

So no more whole units of gaunts shrouded unless they are all in "pie plate formation" around the 'thrope?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Read the shrouded rule, carefully.
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

Lord_Tyrant wrote:
Ok tell me it's not what I think!
If I read clearly the rules under "spore cloud" they only talk about models within 6" not whole unit?

So no more whole units of gaunts shrouded unless they are all in "pie plate formation" around the 'thrope?


Read the BrB.

If a single model in a unit is shrouded, the whole unit is protected.

EDIT: Ninja'd by Nos. It's amazing how many people haven't read the special rules section of the BrB, apparently. This question keeps popping up.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/15 12:14:43


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in us
Squishy Squig



Southern California

 CthuluIsSpy wrote:
Lord_Tyrant wrote:
Ok tell me it's not what I think!
If I read clearly the rules under "spore cloud" they only talk about models within 6" not whole unit?

So no more whole units of gaunts shrouded unless they are all in "pie plate formation" around the 'thrope?


Read the BrB.

If a single model in a unit is shrouded, the whole unit is protected.

EDIT: Ninja'd by Nos. It's amazing how many people haven't read the special rules section of the BrB, apparently. This question keeps popping up.


Perhaps it would be easier if so many exceptions were not written in so many codices, FAQs, and Digital Releases. At least it's not as bad as the U.S. Tax Code ....... yet.

Brunettes and Beer 
   
Made in ca
Scuttling Genestealer




 CthuluIsSpy wrote:
Lord_Tyrant wrote:
Ok tell me it's not what I think!
If I read clearly the rules under "spore cloud" they only talk about models within 6" not whole unit?

So no more whole units of gaunts shrouded unless they are all in "pie plate formation" around the 'thrope?


Read the BrB.

If a single model in a unit is shrouded, the whole unit is protected.

EDIT: Ninja'd by Nos. It's amazing how many people haven't read the special rules section of the BrB, apparently. This question keeps popping up.


Thanks a lot that says it all.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: