Switch Theme:

Regeneration (New Codex) Messed up text  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello,
While looking through the 6th edition Nid codex I realized that the rule for regeneration says two different things on the two different reference pages. On the biomorphs page (pg 67) The text says "At the end of each friendly turn... [yadayadayada]" while on page 105 (the pull out) the rule for regeneration states "Regains a wound on 4+ at each turns end." With the definition for "turn" being a player turn unless stated otherwise, and the fact one says FRIENDLY specifically while the other specifically says EACH just makes it very confusing. So which rule is correct? You could argue friendly but you could also argue each since both words are present, and applying a special case.
Thank you
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

The summary is a simplified version of the rules. Always refer to the full text (p.67 in this case).
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Earth

Just to be careful just do it in your turn, it should be faq'd pretty quickly to be fair
   
 
Forum Index » 40K Proposed Rules
Go to: