Switch Theme:

Fateweaver in Reserve and Rerolls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






Does Fateweaver have to be on the table for the rest of a Daemon army to use his Lord of Unreality and Staff of Tomorrow rerolls? I'm sure I've read somewhere that he can be in reserve and still use them, but can someone confirm this with regard to the RAW?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The RAW is that there is no rule restricting special rules and the like from being used while off the table. Since we do have a general permission to use special rules at all that means we have permission to use special rules while in reserves.

Fateweaver's rule also doesn't happen to have any requirement that need to be met that being in reserves prevents (such as measuring a range, etc.).

So RAW You can use the reroll while Fateweaver is in reserves.
   
Made in qa
Boosting Ultramarine Biker




Something doesn't sound right about you using his rules while he's in reserve, same with using his rules when he's dead
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Ceann Fine wrote:
Something doesn't sound right about you using his rules while he's in reserve, same with using his rules when he's dead


Not really the same thing at all.

   
Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






Yeah it would be hard to argue that he could use them when dead, but the Lord of Unreality rules just say it can be used when the Warlord is alive; he is still alive while in reserve so I dont see why he can't use it then.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: