Switch Theme:

Does Fateweaver's staff of tomorrow work in reserve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Does the player get the re roll if Fateweaver is in reserve ?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





This got asked yesterday, use the search function first

Here's what i said in yesterday's thread

The RAW is that there is no rule restricting special rules and the like from being used while off the table. Since we do have a general permission to use special rules at all that means we have permission to use special rules while in reserves.

Fateweaver's rule also doesn't happen to have any requirement that need to be met that being in reserves prevents (such as measuring a range, etc.).

So RAW You can use the reroll while Fateweaver is in reserves.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





 CrownAxe wrote:
This got asked yesterday, use the search function first

Here's what i said in yesterday's thread

The RAW is that there is no rule restricting special rules and the like from being used while off the table. Since we do have a general permission to use special rules at all that means we have permission to use special rules while in reserves.

Fateweaver's rule also doesn't happen to have any requirement that need to be met that being in reserves prevents (such as measuring a range, etc.).

So RAW You can use the reroll while Fateweaver is in reserves.


I used the search function , I read that and would like to have seen other opinions. I appreciate the response and will post this in the other forum.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: