Switch Theme:

incomming reserves  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





The rulesbook says on the 2nd turn you can roll to see if your reserves come in. Does it say amywhere that they HAVE TO come in? I have someone telling me you have to bring them in if you can on turn 2. I have yet to find any rule saying you have to, cant i choose to roll for them on turn 3? Or if i roll for them and im succesful, cant i choose to delay them till the next turn?
   
Made in dk
Tail Gunner





The rules say you 'must' roll, so no, you can't choose. 'Arriving from Reserve' page 124 in the rulebook.
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





Well, depending on who you play, some people will happily let you forget about your reserves.. unless it's a flyer and they have one that they are trying to bring in right after yours.

However, it does say "must"

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/22 18:41:42


------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: