Switch Theme:

The Maw - Claws of Thyrax  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Dakka Veteran





Assimilate: If this weapon's close combat attacks cause an enemy model to be removed as a casualty, the model equipped with the Maw claws gain's the preferred enemy special rule against all unit's chosen from the same codex as the model removed as a casualty.

Preferred enemy rule: A unit that contains at least 1 model with this special rule re-rolls failed to Hit and to Wound rolls of a 1 if attacking it's preferred enemy.

So... You put this on a Prime, he kills an enemy model and the unit that he is with (as he is an IC) gain's the preferred enemy rule?
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





Yes that is correct not sure the question. You've stated the rule and then just restated it. Am I missing something?

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
Made in gb
Elite Tyranid Warrior




He stated the Assimilate rule that gives PE to the user of the weapon and then stated the PE rule which references the whole unit gaining said rule if 1 model in the unit has it.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, correct.
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





He stated the Assimilate rule that gives PE to the user of the weapon and then stated the PE rule which references the whole unit gaining said rule if 1 model in the unit has it.


Exactly he stated that he knew how the rules worked and then asked if that's how the rule works.

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




 FlingitNow wrote:
He stated the Assimilate rule that gives PE to the user of the weapon and then stated the PE rule which references the whole unit gaining said rule if 1 model in the unit has it.


Exactly he stated that he knew how the rules worked and then asked if that's how the rule works.


Yep, like many would would, when uncertain they had correctly interpreted something.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/23 16:50:23


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

Alpha Warrior with a genestealer brood is win !

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran





 FlingitNow wrote:
Yes that is correct not sure the question. You've stated the rule and then just restated it. Am I missing something?


Just double checking

I was unsure as I heard some people state that this piece of wargear only refer's to the person himself.

I'm also thinking it is a combo that some people are over looking a little.. something like a Prime + Claws + outflanking Hormagaunt's or Genestealer's. Can a Prime also take a Lash Whip? because then he would strike first, kill something and everyone that strike's after him gain's PE for there attacks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/24 01:31:36


 
   
Made in au
Tea-Kettle of Blood




Adelaide, South Australia

bodazoka wrote:
 FlingitNow wrote:
Yes that is correct not sure the question. You've stated the rule and then just restated it. Am I missing something?


Just double checking

I was unsure as I heard some people state that this piece of wargear only refer's to the person himself.

I'm also thinking it is a combo that some people are over looking a little.. something like a Prime + Claws + outflanking Hormagaunt's or Genestealer's. Can a Prime also take a Lash Whip? because then he would strike first, kill something and everyone that strike's after him gain's PE for there attacks.



You have to attack with the Maw-Claws to benefit from Assimilate, so that tactic won't work.

 Ailaros wrote:
You know what really bugs me? When my opponent, before they show up at the FLGS smears themselves in peanut butter and then makes blood sacrifices to Ashterai by slitting the throat of three male chickens and then smears the spatter pattern into the peanut butter to engrave sacred symbols into their chest and upper arms.
I have a peanut allergy. It's really inconsiderate.

"Long ago in a distant land, I, M'kar, the shape-shifting Master of Chaos, unleashed an unspeakable evil! But a foolish Grey Knight warrior wielding a magic sword stepped forth to oppose me. Before the final blow was struck, I tore open a portal in space and flung him into the Warp, where my evil is law! Now the fool seeks to return to real-space, and undo the evil that is Chaos!" 
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard





bodazoka wrote:
 FlingitNow wrote:
Yes that is correct not sure the question. You've stated the rule and then just restated it. Am I missing something?


Just double checking

I was unsure as I heard some people state that this piece of wargear only refer's to the person himself.

I'm also thinking it is a combo that some people are over looking a little.. something like a Prime + Claws + outflanking Hormagaunt's or Genestealer's. Can a Prime also take a Lash Whip? because then he would strike first, kill something and everyone that strike's after him gain's PE for there attacks.



It's in the rule. You have to use the Maw to get the kill. Lashwhip can only be used with the bonesword as they are a set.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: