Switch Theme:

Can you include a Saint Tylus Battle Force in a primary detachment?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






While looking at the new Tyrannic War vets dataslate I noticed something odd. Chaplain Cassius has a warlord trait.

Each datasheet lists its Faction (the codex it is considered part of), and will present either an Army List Entry (the rules and point values for a single model, vehicle or unit) or a Formation (a specific group of models, vehicles or units that enable you to use special rules when you include them in your army).

The only two datachseets in this dataslate are for the Veteran unit army list entry and the Saint Tylus Battle Force formation. Why does Cassius have a warlord trait? He can only ever use that warlord trait if he is an HQ choice in your primary detachment. He is only listed as part of the Saint Tylus Battle Force formation in the dataslate.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/28 00:02:43


 
   
Made in au
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




The Golden Throne

Cassius Codex Copy Paste?

Build a man a fire, he will be warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






oh, is he in the codex? I completely gloss over the ultramarine characters.
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

 DJGietzen wrote:
oh, is he in the codex? I completely gloss over the ultramarine characters.


Yeah, he's in the codex. So he has a warlord trait because the codex one does, which heads off "These two characters have different rules but the same name, can I field both?"
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: