Nightlord1987 wrote:It seems from the Gets Hot rule on vehicles, they suffer -1 hull point on an additional roll of a 1, 2, or 3.
So the first roll of a 1 activates the second part of the rule.
I tend to have to stop my opponents and remind them this, just making sure I wasn't gypping myself on free hull-point strippings.
BUT since all shooting rolls are done at once, I assume then we discount the first one rolled, but count any additional ones twos and threes as hull point removals in the same shooting phase?
I'm still having trouble understanding you, so I'm going to give an example of Weapon Virus Vs. Vehicle and you can tell me if it helps:
In your movement phase, you use Weapon Virus on an enemy's Leman Russ Battle Tank, pass psychic rolls and enemy fails DtW. Nothing happens immediately.
In your opponent's shooting phase, they can choose which weapons to fire with the Russ:
If they choose not to shoot, nothing happens - Weapon Virus will have caused no hull points.
If they shoot with a weapon that doesn't roll to hit (blast, template, etc. - Such as a Battle Cannon) they roll a dice. If that dice is a "1" then the weapon doesn't fire and they get a 4+ "save" against a hull point loss (
this is the "additional roll of a 1, 2 or 3").
If they shoot with weapons that roll to hit (Such as sponson-mounted Heavy Bolters) then any rolls of "1" to hit have gotten hot - again, the vehicle gets a 4+ "save" against the hull point loss.
So in the example, the Russ fires everything, rolling a total of 4 "1"s with bolters and another "1" from the battle cannon. Your opponent rolls 5 dice, getting a 1, 3, 4, 4, 6. - The Russ loses two hull points.