| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 02:59:49
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
|
Can a transport move Flat Out after a unit disembarks from it? In a game today, I moved a Wave serpent 6" and disembarked its dire avengers. In the following shooting phase, I decided to move Flat Out with the same Wave Serpent, but we were not sure if it was legal. My opponent ended up allowing it, but I wanted to find out for our next game.
|
4000 points: Craftworld Mymeara |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 03:13:00
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration
|
No. page 79, second paragraph. You moved, then disembarked. The vehicle is not allowed to move further; not even to pivot. If you had disembarked first, then you could have moved the wave serpent followed by a flat out move.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/01/31 03:17:33
------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 04:05:03
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
|
Good to know, thanks! I just wasn't sure if that rule only applied to regular movement.
|
4000 points: Craftworld Mymeara |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 08:20:19
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot
|
Ok, so the flat out is not allowed. Is the model allowed to pivot if it takes vectored engines? The engines say "Unless it is immobilized, a vehicle with this upgrade can pivot to face any direction immediately after resolving its shooting attack (in the shooting phase). The reason I ask is that the Eldar players here have been moving forward, turning backward to disembark, then using the VE's to turn the front armor back toward the enemy.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 10:37:29
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, because you have a specific override - you can fire then pivot.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 21:40:46
Subject: Transports and Flat Out
|
 |
Drew_Riggio
|
This is a surprise to me. The movement restriction applies for the rest of the turn? I will have to reread the paragraph.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|