Switch Theme:

Putting Ghazghkull Thraka in a transport from game start?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Guardsman with Flashlight





Hi there!

I am wondering, is it possible to put Ghazghkull Thraka in a transport, such that he starts the game in said transport?

Thanks in advance!
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Why would you think he can't?

There is only one restriction on units starting the game in transports - Dedicated transports can only be occupied by the unit that bought them. But the Independent Character special rule causes the IC to count as a part of the unit for all purposes, including the DT restriction.

So, Ghazzy can start in any non-dedicated transport (with or without buddies), or can start in a dedicated transport as long as he is joined by the unit that purchased it.
   
Made in dk
Guardsman with Flashlight





 Quanar wrote:
Why would you think he can't?

There is only one restriction on units starting the game in transports - Dedicated transports can only be occupied by the unit that bought them. But the Independent Character special rule causes the IC to count as a part of the unit for all purposes, including the DT restriction.

So, Ghazzy can start in any non-dedicated transport (with or without buddies), or can start in a dedicated transport as long as he is joined by the unit that purchased it.


Thanks!
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

Why is this in GD? It's clearly a rules question.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: