Switch Theme:

Spell Horned Rat use in combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Can the spell Curse of the Horned Rat ( I believe it's called) be cast upon an enemy unit engaged with one of your units in close combat? I think that's the one with no saves of any kind allowed.
   
Made in ie
Sniping Hexa




Dublin

Still a very hotly debated topic
Where I play (including in tournaments) you cannot cast it into close combat due to having to "target a unit", except if it's a close combat only involving Slaves on the Skaven side

 
   
Made in im
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





it is certainly questionable.

if you want to cover your bases I would suggest discussing it with your opponent and if you cannot agree to use the most important rule and dice it off.

the issue with the skaven book is it is so old that it transends the spell classification rules
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Or that they forgot the word "additional" in the brb.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: