Switch Theme:

Shokk attack gun query  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Resentful Grot With a Plan





Seattle

Ok before everyone jumps on me. I just spent the last 20 min looking through the archives on here for a thread that would answer this with no luck. When rolling double 3's on the shokkattack gun what happens with the template? The scenario is an enemy unit of 5 space marines where the template was centered on the middle guy. The next closest unit is a squad of 30 boyz. The rule says “Resolve this shot upon the nearest unit to the intended target, be it friend or foe.” Codex:Orks p. 35. I believe the intent is that the space marines are a unit and the orks are a unit. So does this mean the template is placed on the nearest ork to the space marines or does it get centered on the boyz as a whole? I assume no scatter at that point as well. And who in Morks name let dat Mek shoot da damn thing anyways?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/04 17:22:51


Insert inspiring text here.
3K 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





If the ork unit is the closest unit to the Marine unit (regardless of range or LOS), then the template is placed on the ork unit and then scatters as per the rules for Large Blast weapons.
   
Made in gb
[DCM]
Et In Arcadia Ego





Canterbury

a heads up :

I've altered the thread title.

we ask users, on this board at least, to make the thread title clear with regards to the issue at hand.

Just bear it in mind.

Thanks

The poor man really has a stake in the country. The rich man hasn't; he can go away to New Guinea in a yacht. The poor have sometimes objected to being governed badly; the rich have always objected to being governed at all
We love our superheroes because they refuse to give up on us. We can analyze them out of existence, kill them, ban them, mock them, and still they return, patiently reminding us of who we are and what we wish we could be.
"the play's the thing wherein I'll catch the conscience of the king,
 
   
Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




It's placed over the Boys unit, you get to decide which exact boy the template is placed over.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: