I've possibly missed something obvious but I'd like to confirm something. I would like to attach the baron to a unit of shining spears, and then outflank them. I always thought this was a no goer, but I've been reading the rulebook:
Page 39 of the book under independent Characters/special rules states: "when an independent Character joins a unit it might have different special rules from those of the unit. Unless specified in the rule itself (as in the stubborn rule), the units' rules are not conferred...."
The stubborn rule says " When a unit that contains at least one model with this special rule takes morale....." which implies that only one model is required.
The outflank rule has similar wording: "During deployment, players can declare that any unit that contains at least one model.with this special.rule is attempting to outflank...".
To me this reads that I can therefore attach an I to the shining spears and outflank. Have I missed something obvious or am I misinterpreting this rule?
|