Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:19:42
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Hacking Noctifer
|
I have an odd question, that has two parts:
Does a unit embarked within a fortification provide Synapse (isn't it technically off the table?), or for that matter any other special abilities? (Stealth/Shrouded, as an example)
Does a unit embarked within a fortification still need to make Instinctive Behavior checks if not within Synapse range (model is still fearless but IB doesn't distinguish between fearless or not for requiring the check, although some IB checks benefit from it)?
I don't see anything in regards to the rule book, but I am fairly certain it was FAQ'd at one point just not seeing it (embarked troops in general, not specifically Nid stuff)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:23:38
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Kelne
|
1. Should fall within the scope of the Wargear AOE FAQ question (it uses the KFF as an example)
2 We don't know anymore, it was FAQed to No...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:28:45
Subject: Re:Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
1) Units embarked on vehicles would measure their synapse range from the hull of the vehicle. This is part of the transport capacity/embarking rules for vehicles. Unless stated otherwise fortifications fallow these rules.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:30:30
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
6th specifically statems the unit is embarked in the fortification.. And under embarked units does ir not state that you measure from the perimeter of said embarked thing. And dont forgetvthe old faq is just that now old and O.O.D so completely useless
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:43:56
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Hacking Noctifer
|
B0B MaRlEy wrote:
1. Should fall within the scope of the Wargear AOE FAQ question (it uses the KFF as an example)
2 We don't know anymore, it was FAQed to No...
1. I don't necessarily agree that a FAQ on wargear applies to that which is not, but I CAN understand that interpretation
2. Where was this FAQ'd?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 19:45:42
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Kelne
|
The old tyranid FAQ, for the older codex had that. No longer applies, and has been removed from their website
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 21:01:25
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If you place a squad of Termigaunts inside a bastion, can they control the coms relay on top?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 21:18:42
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Kelne
|
Along with the immunity to IB, the FAQ made so that Tyranids couldn't use emplaced weapons and such things. Both are gone, meaning termagants probably can control a relay ... for now
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/12 21:25:20
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
NIds could always use the Coms relay, it was the guns they couldn't use.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/13 14:24:25
Subject: Instinctive Behavior, Synapse and Fortifications
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Q: Can psychic powers or other effects that cause a Leadership
test, for example the Tyranids’ Psychic Scream, affect vehicles
or units embarked upon transports? (p76 / p78)
A: No.
That will cover while being embarked for IB tests.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
|