Switch Theme:

[Daemons] - Acquiescence and Initiative 0  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





So I was talking with a Daemons player the other day and he told about the Sleneesh power of Acquiescence.

While I knew about it's ability to slow units down and remove Overwatch and Counter-attack, he stated that if the initiative of a model goes to 0, the unit cannot swing back. His rationale is that in the BRB pg 22, it discusses the Fight Subphase as going only from I10 to I1.

The BRB FAQ shows an erratta that it goes from "highest to lowest".

I interpret this as models with the adjusted Initiative of 0 would still get to swing but he doesn't.

Who's correct?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





It's a Malediction. Maledictions cannot lower an ability to below 1 - page 68, last sentence.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The BRB FAQ also capped initiative reduction to a minimum of 1. You can't get to 0
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: