Switch Theme:

Chaos Lord  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellacious Havoc





Everywhere at once..

Hi dakka, haven't posted in a while.

I recently made a chaos lord holding two power swords, one in each hand. So I was just curious how that would work attack wise. I plan on giving him the mark of khorne if that helps.

I am changed . . . an outcast now.  
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh






Dallas, TX

He gets an extra attack. Sadly, counts the same as having a power sword and ccw. Just call one a ccw and the other a power sword.

40k Armies I play:


Glory for Slaanesh!

 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Having the model with 2 swords doesn't affect the game. What affects his number of attacks is the number of close combat weapons you buy him from the codex. If he has 2 CCWs (a pistol counts as 1 CCW) then he gets +1A
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Would be funny against disarming strike:

"I disarm your power sword!"
"I use my other one."
"...You actually paid the points for that?"
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 CrownAxe wrote:
Having the model with 2 swords doesn't affect the game. What affects his number of attacks is the number of close combat weapons you buy him from the codex. If he has 2 CCWs (a pistol counts as 1 CCW) then he gets +1A

to be more precise - a CCW is now a defined item (S: user, etc), what matters is you have two weapons with the melee type, that are single handed. Any weapon with the "specialist weapon" rule then requires you to have two of those ,or two other "normal" melee weapons, to benefit.

Problem with nomenclature changes - CCW used to be th term for any such weapon, now it is a specified "thing".
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: