Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:03:00
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Quick question...i hope...
When your troop transport vehicle gets wrecked or explode. Can you assault the enemy on the same turn you emergency disembark...assuming that you passed your pinning check? Also could you reference the page or take a quote from the rule book?
Thanks for your time
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:06:05
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
It's answered in the BRB faq.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:11:01
Subject: Re:Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Ah thanks, any chance you can copy and paste the quote? I cannot see it in the errata? sorry to be a pain ><
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:14:46
Subject: Re:Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Last Remaining Whole C'Tan
|
You can find the FAQ's here. The specific FAQ you want is here. Ctrl-F for "disembark".
Q: If a unit disembarks from a destroyed vehicle during the
enemy turn, can it Charge in the Assault phase of its own
turn? (p80)
A: No, unless the vehicle in question was an Assault
Vehicle
|
lord_blackfang wrote:Respect to the guy who subscribed just to post a massive ASCII dong in the chat and immediately get banned.
Flinty wrote:The benefit of slate is that its.actually a.rock with rock like properties. The downside is that it's a rock |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:15:27
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
BRB FAQ wrote:Q: If a unit disem b arks from a destroyed vehicle during the
enemy turn, can it Charge in the Assault phase of its own
turn? (p80)
A: No, unless the vehicle in question was an Assault
Vehicle
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:16:04
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
There's a question on page 8, left column. I'm not sure if that is your question. Did you have a situation where your vehicle exploded on your turn? You asked about same turn so I wasn't sure.
Edit, if it is the same turn, you should still be unable to charge in the same turn unless it is an assault vehicle.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/19 22:16:47
DS:70+S+G+M-B--IPw40k94-D+++A++/wWD380R+T(D)DM+
Avatar scene by artist Nicholas Kay. Give credit where it's due! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:18:05
Subject: Re:Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Last Remaining Whole C'Tan
|
You must never hesitate, brothers and sisters. Even 45 seconds is a lifetime.
|
lord_blackfang wrote:Respect to the guy who subscribed just to post a massive ASCII dong in the chat and immediately get banned.
Flinty wrote:The benefit of slate is that its.actually a.rock with rock like properties. The downside is that it's a rock |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:27:51
Subject: Re:Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Well my friend sparked up a discussion saying that the way RAW, You cannot assault on the same turn that the vehicle is wrecked/exploded "but" you could if it was the next turn. Meaning if the person who went first got his vehicle destroyed, could assult on his turn as it is the next game turn. "But" if the guy went second and the same scenario happened, he could not. This is because of the different game turn. Is there anywhere that this gets cleared up?
I should of made it a bit more clear in the topic.
Thanks btw
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Ah thanks for your help guys
My first time iv posted on here, you guys are very helpful
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Oh one last thing, it still doesnt clear up if it was the next "game turn" So if you did go first, then they wreck the vehicle on there shooting phase. Then it would be the next game turn and therefore assault on the next assault phase? Can you see where im going with this?
Thanks guys
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2014/02/19 22:33:37
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:33:53
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
Turns, when mentioned, are supposed to be player turns unless the book specifies game turns. I'll see if I can find that reference
The turn reference is on pg 9
Also, on pg 79, it says that disembarked passengers cannot assault in the subsequent assault phase. Thus, it shouldn't really matter game turn or player turn. It's just the subsequent/following phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/19 22:37:29
DS:70+S+G+M-B--IPw40k94-D+++A++/wWD380R+T(D)DM+
Avatar scene by artist Nicholas Kay. Give credit where it's due! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:35:03
Subject: Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
unless specified otherwise, "turn" refers to player turn.
So if the transport dies during the enemy turn, the unit cannot assault during your turn - even if it's a different game turn.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/19 22:39:27
Subject: Re:Assaulting after wrecked/exploded transports
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Ah i see
Thanks for clearing that up!
You guys are great. Thanks for going out your way to answer this for me
|
|
 |
 |
|