Switch Theme:

Can multiple units embark on one transport?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman




England

For example could a squad of 9 shock troopers and an enginseer embark on a chimera for whatever reason even though they are from separate squads?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/03 20:09:13


Tau: 1170 points Custom sept: Third phase (from Vior'la) Bask'n
Daemons: 1000 pts
Astra Militarum, Mordian Iron Guard: 100 pts


 
   
Made in no
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel




Norway (Oslo)

If they are from seperate units, No. Only super heavy transports allow that.

Waagh like a bawz

-
Kaptin Goldteef's waagh! 16250 points 45/18/3 (W/L/D) 7th Ed

6250 points 9/3/1 (W/L/D) sixth-ed
Dark elves: 2350points 3/0/0 (W/L/D)
3400 points 19/6/0 (W/L/D) 8' armybook
Wood Elves 2600 points, 6/4/0 (W/L/D)

 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






And SM Combat Squads.

But as a general rule: no, only one unit at a time.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




also don't forget that Independant Characters can join a unit and board the same transport. Is the Engseer an IC?
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





Short answer: No. Other than Super heavy, only 1 unit at a time.

Longer answer:

Independent Characters are allowed to join with other units "for all rules purposes". When an IC joins another unit they become one unit and therefore satisfy the rule of only 1 unit at a time in a transport.

The only real wrinkle is a 10 man marine unit. Marines can combat squad and the full squad can be embarked in a transport even if they split up.

So, if your enginseer is an IC that can join your shock troops then yes they can both enter the chimera.

------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: