I'm gonna go ahead and say no on this one.
The rulebook is pretty clear on what "friendly" is. If you're not from the same detachment or a battle brother then you are not a friendly model or unit.
And, IIRC Glorious Intervention says only friendly characters.
Saying "allies of any kind would allow it" doesn't really make it an exception.
Unless I've missed something, only friendly characters can attempt it.
Also, it can't be on your turn he attempts to do a Glorious Intervention or the same turn the challenge was issued. (In case either of those happened)
|