Switch Theme:

Severious's Feat  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





Livermore, Ca

Severious's Feat... no spells may be cast or channeled in severious's control area, and models with the focus manipulation ability generate no focus.

Does this mean that if I want to cast a spell from inside his control area I can't or that if I am outside of his control area I can't cast spells into  (note into, not in) his control area. Also does a death jack generate focus or not, it has some weird way of getting focus as it does not say it has the focus manipulation ability, I've noticed that I don't see that any caster has a line that says focus manipulation, I gather its an unwritten rule that anyone who gets focus from nowhere has the focus manipulation ability?
   
Made in us
[MOD]
Madrak Ironhide







My guess is that the rule is based on point of origin. So spells outside
the area that are cast into it are fine. Those that originate inside
Severius's bubble are not.

DR:70+S+G-MB-I+Pwmhd05#+D++A+++/aWD100R++T(S)DM+++
Get your own Dakka Code!

"...he could never understand the sense of a contest in which the two adversaries agreed upon the rules." Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I think the Deathjack, Seether, and Avatar's ability to generate Focus is not affected by Severius' Feat. Neither are Focus gained by models with the Focus Manipulation ability through means other than their Focus stat (such as Soul Tokens and Arcane Accumulator).

 
   
Made in ca
Strider






The 'Focus Manipulation' rule isn't in each specific caster's entry, it's part of the Warcaster description in the main rules in Prime. Being a warcaster means you have focus manipulation, and you'll notice the Journeyman's entry say he has it too.

And yes, you can shoot spells into his control area as long as they originate outside of it, and since Focus Manipulation is a rule the other answer's obvious.
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: